Posted: December 26, 2009 in Music
Tags: , , , , ,

The 2009 compilation — called UP and DOWN — is now available for download. In the spirit of consuming less physical resources, this is the digital distribution; download and burn at your convenience. There are two discs, each of which will fit on an 80 minute audio CD, so feel free to rip your own copies for the car, boat, etc.

For those of you not familiar with my DJ Lurk persona and his obsessive music hobby, he is in the habit of releasing a compilation of the songs, both old and new, that topped his personal charts over the course of a year. Since it is boring to include the same old version you hear all the time, extensive work has gone into hand-selecting face-melting remix versions, so even if you can’t stand Katy Perry or Natasha Bedingfield, give it a whirl anyways. Enjoy!

You can download the zip file here (right-click and save as…231.4mb).


01 Steve Jablonsky – Decepticons
02 Depeche Mode – Walking in My Shoes (Ambient Whale Version)
03 Oasis – Wonderwall (Full Tilt Remix)
04 Coldplay – Life in Technicolor
05 Maroon 5 – Wake Up Call (Ultimix)
06 T.I. featuring Rihanna – Live Your Life (Ultimix)
07 Keri Hilson featuring Lil Wayne – Turnin’ Me On
08 Kid Cudi featuring Kanye West and Common – Make Her Say
09 The Fixxers – Can U Werk Wit Dat (Funkymix)
10 Ray J featuring Yung Berg – Sexy Can I (R.E.E.O. Mix)
11 David Banner featuring Chris Brown – Get Like Me (Funkymix)
12 50 Cent vs Nine Inch Nails – In Da Club (Scooter’s Closer Mix)
13 Fergie vs The Violent Femmes – London Bridge (DJ Yoda’s Blister in the Sun Mix)
14 DJ Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince – Megamix
15 Lonely Planet featuring T-Pain – I’m On a Boat
16 LMFAO – Girl Can’t Help It (Funkymix)
17 Lady Gaga – Poker Face (X-Mix)
18 P!nk – So What (Ultimix)

01 Peter Luts and Dominico – What a Feeling (X-Mix)
02 Eric Prydz – Call on Me (Radio Edit)
03 Keri Hilson – Energy (Ultimix)
04 Beyonce – Diva (Red Top Mix)
05 Nadia Ali – Fine Print (Serge Deviant Radio Edit)
06 Katy Perry – Waking Up in Vegas (Manhattan Clique Bellagio Remix)
07 Nic Chagall featuring Jonathan Mendelsohn – This Moment (Prog Mix Live Edit)
08 Tiesto and Sneaky Sound System – I Will Be Here (Wolfgang Gartner Remix)
09 Frou Frou – Breathe In (Watkins Vocal Mix)
10 Chicane vs Natasha Bedingfield – Bruised Water (Michael Woods Full Vocal Mix)
11 R.E.M. – The Great Beyond (Hybrid Mix)
12 Underworld – Rez-Cowgirl (Live at Creamfields 2003)

Compilation is (C) 2009 Impeccable Taste, Inc. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED BY THE ORIGINAL ARTISTS. Special thanks to S.A.T., Delvin, BunnyKitty, Woodweaver, T-Boz, DJ Yoda, Scooter, Radio 1’s Essential Mix, Pete Tong, The Green Teem, and all of you who move and inspire.

  1. […] Chicane vs Natasha Bedingfield – Bruised Water (Michael Woods Full Vocal Mix) 11 R.E.M. – The Great Beyond (Hybrid Mix) 12 Underworld – Rez-Cowgirl (Live at Creamfields flights from Melbourne (Tullamarine) to Mildura 2003). Filed under: Music | Tagged: 2009, CD, Compilation, … […]

  2. […] – DJ Lurk – UP and DOWN (2 x […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s